Yesterday I received this email:

SUBJECT: URGENT –dispute of internet intellectual property safeguard
(If you are NOT CEO,please forward this to your CEO, because this is urgent.Thanks.)

Dear CEO,

We are the department of registration service in China. we have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an application on April 21, 2009, One Japan company called “Path soft investment Corp” are applying for “jloop”as their China(.cn)/Asia(.asia)/India(.in)/HK(.hk)/TW(.tw)/Mobi(.mobi) etc. domain names, and the internet brand name.

After our initial checking, we found the internet brand name and these domain names being applied are as same as your company’s, so we need to get the confirmation from your company. If the aforesaid company is your business partner or your subsidiary company, please DO NOT reply us, we will approve the application automatically. If you have no any relationship with this company, please contact us within 10 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve the application  submitted by “Path soft investment Corp” unconditionally.

We would like to get the affirmation of your company,please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.

Best Regards,

Kevin Wu
Senior Director
TEL: +86 21 69929440
Fax:  +86 21 69929447
Website:www.qepeng.org.cn
Address:Room 902,8th,nong 1518,Jinyuan 1st Road,Jiading District, Shanghai city.

Today I responded to Mr. Kevin Wu with this reply:

Mr. Wu -

Thank you so much for your mails.  It is quite a coincidence that you have received this requesting from “Path soft investment Corp” because just today our company received formally applications from one Canada company called “Soft path investment Corp”.  This company are applying for “qepeng” as their USA(.com)/Canada(.canada)/Mumbai(.mmb)/Fantasyisland(.fntsy) etc. domain names and the internet brand name.  Isn’t that crazy?  What a strange world it is indeedish, isn’t it?

We are sure you would like to own these domain names, so please respond within 4 days and we will also send you a complimentary (refurbished) Clapper for turning lights on/off in your workplace (simply by clapping!).  If you do not reply in these deadline we will approve purchase of domains submitted by “Soft path investment Corp” and you will lose rights to soft plushies bearing your company Brand names.

Please reply by mails.

Sincerely,

Jay Dysart
CEO (imagine that!)
JLOOP Rich Media (can you check on the domain names for me?)
Website: www.dontmakemeunfriendyou.com

Do you imagine I’ll get a response?


Subscribe to comments Comment | Trackback |
Post Tags:

Browse Timeline


Comments ( 4 )

dontmakemeunfriendyou.com! when is this launching?

Jason added these pithy words on Apr 22 09 at 11:08 am

Good mails!
Can I apply for a clapper too!?

Shepherd added these pithy words on Apr 22 09 at 11:19 am

YES!!! So amazing.

Joe added these pithy words on Apr 22 09 at 12:03 pm

Good mails!
Can I apply for a clapper too!?

Bruce added these pithy words on May 19 10 at 8:12 am

Add a Comment


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>